top of page

CALENDAR

(events listed in reverse order)

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 6, Principal Oboe

Ludwig: Fanfare for Sam. Chen: La Joie de la Souffrance, Nancy Zhou, violin. Kreisler: Tambourin Chinois, Nancy Zhou, violin. Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition.

 

7:30pm Fri. Apr. 26 (Ashland)

3:00pm Sat. Apr. 27 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Apr. 28, 2024 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

nancyzhou_thumb-700x0.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 5, Principal Oboe

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3, George Li, piano. Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 "Eroica."

7:30pm Fri. Feb. 23 (Ashland)

3:00pm Sat. Feb. 24 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Feb. 25, 2024 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

GeorgeLi-pianist3-photocreditSimonFowler.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 4, Principal Oboe

Haydn: The Representation of Chaos from The Creation. Ludwig: Pangaea, Anne-Marie McDermott, piano. Mozart: Divertimento in D Major. Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2, Anne-Marie McDermott, piano.

7:30pm Fri. Jan. 19 (Ashland)

3:00pm Sat. Jan. 20 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Jan. 21, 2024 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

Anne-Marie-McDermott.png

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 3, Principal Oboe

Mazzoli: Sinfonia (for Orbiting Spheres). Ludwig: Saturn Bells, Bella Hristova, violin. Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1, Bella Hristova, violin. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter."

7:30pm Fri. Nov. 10 (Ashland)

3:00pm Sat. Nov. 11 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Nov. 12, 2023 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

hristova_bella_yca_featured.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 2, Principal Oboe

Boulanger: D'un Matin de Printemps. Tomasi: Trumpet Concerto, Mary Elizabeth Bowden, trumpet. Debussy: Reverie, Mary Elizabeth Bowden, trumpet. Franck: Symphony in D Minor.

7:30pm Fri. Oct. 20 (Medford)

3:00pm Sat. Oct. 21 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Oct. 22, 2023 (Ashland)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

8863.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 1, Principal Oboe

Smetana: Ma Vlast. Dvorak: Symphony No. 9.

7:30pm Fri. Sep. 22 (Ashland)

3:00pm Sat. Sep. 23 (Medford)
3:00pm Sun. Sep. 24, 2023 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

download (4).jpg
Anchor 1

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Season Opener: "Rhapsody in Blue", Principal Oboe

Hailstork: Three Spirituals. Gershwin: An American in Paris. Boyer: Rhapsody in Red, White and Blue, Jeffrey Biegel, piano. Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Jeffrey Biegel, piano.

3:00pm Saturday, August 26
3:00pm Sunday, August 27, 2023.

Craterian Theater, Medford, OR.

https://rvsymphony.org/2023-2024-season/

158818_standard_t1100.jpeg

YAKIMA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Classical VI: "Puccini & Pictures",

English Horn / Oboe 3

Puccini - Messa di Gloria

Mussorgsky - Pictures at an Exhibition

 

7:30pm Saturday May 13, 2023.

The Capitol Theatre, Yakima, WA

For more info, visit:  

www.ysomusic.org

22-23-YSO-Classical-6-ver-2-768x994.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 6: "Celestial Pathways", Principal Oboe

Vítězslav Novák: In the Tatras. Holst: The Planets.

 

7:30pm Friday, April 21 (Medford)
3:00pm Saturday, April 22 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, April 23, 2023 (Grants Pass)

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Tatras Mountains

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 5: "Hidden Gems", Principal Oboe

Strauss: Burleske & Price: Piano Concerto, Michelle Cann, piano. Revueltas: La noche de los Mayas. 

 

7:30pm Friday, February 24 (Medford)
3:00pm Saturday, February 25 (Ashland)
3:00pm Sunday, February 26, 2023 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Michelle-Cann

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 4: "Songs of the Steppes", Principal Oboe

Borodin: Symphony No. 2 "Heroic". Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1, Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin. 

 

7:30pm Friday, January 20 (Ashland)
3:00pm Saturday, January 21 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, January 22, 2023 (Grants Pass)

Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 3: "A Bold Amen", Principal Oboe

Simon: Amen!. Abe: Prism Rhapsody for Marimba and Orchestra, Britton-René Collins, marimba. Dawson: Negro Folk Symphony.

 

7:30pm Friday, November 18 (Ashland)
3:00pm Saturday, November 19 (Ashland)
3:00pm Sunday, November 20, 2022 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Britton-Rene Collins

CENTRAL OREGON CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

OperaBend: Mozart's The Impresario. Second Oboe

2pm Sunday, November 13

Bend Senior High School, Bend, OR

operabend-960.jpg

NEWPORT SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

American Impressions, Second Oboe

Dvorak: Symphony #9. Price: Violin Concerto #2. Chausson: Poème. Harbison: Remembering Gatsby.

 

7:30pm Saturday, November 4 

2:00pm Sunday, November 5 
Newport Performing Arts Center, Newport, OR

For more info, visit:  

https://coastarts.org/events/nso-american-impressions/

CoastArts Image - November.png.webp

SOUTHERN OREGON REPERTORY SINGERS

"Light Out of Shadow", Oboe

Works for small orchestra, choir, and soloists including pieces by Bach, Vivaldi, Lili Boulanger, Alvin Trotman, Jocelyn Hagen, Reena Esmail and many other composers.


7:30pm Saturday, October 29
3:00pm Sunday, October 30, 2022.

Recital Hall at Southern Oregon University, Ashland.

Jump-Rope-19x.jpg

J.S. Bach "Liebster Jesu", Telemann Trio Sonata TWV 42:g5, J.C. Bach Quintet Op. 11 No. 6.

3:00pm Sunday, October 23
7:30pm Monday, October 24, 2022.

Wildish Community Theater, Springfield, OR

CHAMBER MUSIC AMICI

"All That Baroque"; featuring soloists Camille Ortiz, soprano, and Joseph Wenda, oboe.

Amici1920x800.jpg

DUO WENDA ORTIZ (DWO) SW TOUR

Voice/oboe recitals and classes in OK and TX

Originals and custom arrangements for voice, oboe, and piano. Works by Bach, Handel, Vaughan-Williams, Lori Laitman, Schubert, and Bernstein.


7:30pm Tue. Oct. 4, DWO Recital, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, OK

10am Fri. Oct. 7, Oboe Reed Workshop, University of North Texas, Denton, TX

5pm Fri. Oct. 7, DWO Recital, Voertman Hall, UNT

IMG_0124.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 1: "Onward & Upward!", Principal Oboe

Schubert: Symphony in B minor "Unfinished". Danielpour: Clarinet Concerto "From the Mountaintop", Anthony McGill, clarinet. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration.

 

7:30pm Friday, September 9 (Ashland)
7:30pm Saturday, September 10 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, September 11, 2022 (Grants Pass)

Anthony McGill, clarinet

EUGENE SYMPHONY

Symphony in the Parks, English Horn

8pm Sunday, July 31 (Eugene)
7:30pm Monday, August 1 (Cottage Grove)
7:45pm Tuesday, August 2, 2022 (Roseburg)

For more info, visit:  

https://eugenesymphony.org/events/concerts/summer-concerts

Eugene Symphony concert in the park

BOZEMAN SYMPHONY

John Williams: 90th Birthday Bonanza, Principal Oboe

7:30pm Friday, June 24
7:30pm Saturday, June 25
2:30pm Sunday, June 26, 2022.
Willson Auditorium, Bozeman, MT.

For more info, visit: www.bozemansymphony.org/johnwilliams90thbirthdaybonanza

Norman Huynh conducts the Bozeman Symphony

OREGON SYMPHONY

Rose Festival, Principal Oboe

6:00pm Thursday May 26, 2022.

Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit www.orsymphony.org.

Joseph Wenda, Victoria Rasz, and Bhavani Kotha perform in the Oregon Symphony

OREGON SYMPHONY

Classical XVI, Oboe II

7:30pm Friday May 20 (Salem),

7:30pm Saturday May 21,

2pm Sunday May 22,

7:30pm Monday May 23, 2022.

All performances except 5/20 at Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit www.orsymphony.org.

Oregon Symphony as seen from the audience
bottom of page