CALENDAR

(events listed in reverse order)

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 6: "Celestial Pathways", Principal Oboe

Vítězslav Novák: In the Tatras. Holst: The Planets.

 

7:30pm Friday, April 21 (Medford)
3:00pm Saturday, April 22 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, April 23, 2023 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Tatras Mountains

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 5: "Hidden Gems", Principal Oboe

Strauss: Burleske & Price: Piano Concerto, Michelle Cann, piano. Revueltas: La noche de los Mayas. 

 

7:30pm Friday, February 24 (Medford)
3:00pm Saturday, February 25 (Ashland)
3:00pm Sunday, February 26, 2023 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Michelle-Cann

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 4: "Songs of the Steppes", Principal Oboe

Borodin: Symphony No. 2 "Heroic". Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1, Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin. 

 

7:30pm Friday, January 20 (Ashland)
3:00pm Saturday, January 21 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, January 22, 2023 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 3: "A Bold Amen", Principal Oboe

Simon: Amen!. Abe: Prism Rhapsody for Marimba and Orchestra, Britton-René Collins, marimba. Dawson: Negro Folk Symphony.

 

7:30pm Friday, November 18 (Ashland)
3:00pm Saturday, November 19 (Ashland)
3:00pm Sunday, November 20, 2022 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Britton-Rene Collins

CENTRAL OREGON CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

OperaBend: Mozart's The Impresario. Second Oboe

2pm Sunday, November 13

Bend Senior High School, Bend, OR

For more info, visit:  

https://www.cosymphony.com/upcoming-events/central-oregon-chamber-orchestra-and-operabend

operabend-960.jpg
 

NEWPORT SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

American Impressions, Second Oboe

Dvorak: Symphony #9. Price: Violin Concerto #2. Chausson: Poème. Harbison: Remembering Gatsby.

 

7:30pm Saturday, November 4 

2:00pm Sunday, November 5 
Newport Performing Arts Center, Newport, OR

For more info, visit:  

https://coastarts.org/events/nso-american-impressions/

CoastArts Image - November.png.webp

SOUTHERN OREGON REPERTORY SINGERS

"Light Out of Shadow", Oboe

Works for small orchestra, choir, and soloists including pieces by Bach, Vivaldi, Lili Boulanger, Alvin Trotman, Jocelyn Hagen, Reena Esmail and many other composers.


7:30pm Saturday, October 29
3:00pm Sunday, October 30, 2022.

Recital Hall at Southern Oregon University, Ashland.

For more info, visit:  

https://repsingers.org/concerts/

Jump-Rope-19x.jpg

J.S. Bach "Liebster Jesu", Telemann Trio Sonata TWV 42:g5, J.C. Bach Quintet Op. 11 No. 6.

3:00pm Sunday, October 23
7:30pm Monday, October 24, 2022.

Wildish Community Theater, Springfield, OR 

For more info, visit:  

https://chambermusicamici.org/

CHAMBER MUSIC AMICI

"All That Baroque"; featuring soloists Camille Ortiz, soprano, and Joseph Wenda, oboe.

Amici1920x800.jpg

DUO WENDA ORTIZ (DWO) TOUR

Voice/oboe recitals and classes in OK and TX

Originals and custom arrangements for voice, oboe, and piano. Works by Bach, Handel, Vaughan-Williams, Lori Laitman, Schubert, and Bernstein.


7:30pm Tue. Oct. 4, DWO Recital, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, OK

10am Fri. Oct. 7, Oboe Reed Workshop, University of North Texas, Denton, TX

5pm Fri. Oct. 7, DWO Recital, Voertman Hall, UNT

DWO 1.jpg

ROGUE VALLEY SYMPHONY

Masterworks 1: "Onward & Upward!", Principal Oboe

Schubert: Symphony in B minor "Unfinished". Danielpour: Clarinet Concerto "From the Mountaintop", Anthony McGill, clarinet. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration.

 

7:30pm Friday, September 9 (Ashland)
7:30pm Saturday, September 10 (Medford)
3:00pm Sunday, September 11, 2022 (Grants Pass)

For more info, visit:  

https://rvsymphony.org/2022-2023-season/

Anthony McGill, clarinet

EUGENE SYMPHONY

Symphony in the Parks, English Horn

8pm Sunday, July 31 (Eugene)
7:30pm Monday, August 1 (Cottage Grove)
7:45pm Tuesday, August 2, 2022 (Roseburg)

For more info, visit:  

https://eugenesymphony.org/events/concerts/summer-concerts

Eugene Symphony concert in the park

BOZEMAN SYMPHONY

John Williams: 90th Birthday Bonanza, Principal Oboe

7:30pm Friday, June 24
7:30pm Saturday, June 25
2:30pm Sunday, June 26, 2022.
Willson Auditorium, Bozeman, MT.

For more info, visit: www.bozemansymphony.org/johnwilliams90thbirthdaybonanza

Norman Huynh conducts the Bozeman Symphony

OREGON SYMPHONY

Rose Festival, Principal Oboe

6:00pm Thursday May 26, 2022.

Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit www.orsymphony.org.

Joseph Wenda, Victoria Rasz, and Bhavani Kotha perform in the Oregon Symphony

OREGON SYMPHONY

Classical XVI, Oboe II

7:30pm Friday May 20 (Salem),

7:30pm Saturday May 21,

2pm Sunday May 22,

7:30pm Monday May 23, 2022.

All performances except 5/20 at Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit www.orsymphony.org.

Oregon Symphony as seen from the audience

YAKIMA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA 

Pops IV - English Horn

7:30pm Saturday May 14, 2022.

Capitol Theatre, Yakima, WA.

For more info, visit  ysomusic.org

Yakima Symphony as seen from the audience

YAKIMA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA 

Classical V - Gustav Mahler, Symphony No. 5. Oboe II

7:30pm Saturday April 30, 2022.

Capitol Theatre, Yakima, WA.

For more info, visit  ysomusic.org

Scott Erickson, Joseph Wenda, and Logan Esterling perform in the Yakima Symphony

CONSERVATORIO DE MÚSICA DE PUERTO RICO 

Oboe Masterclass for the students of Natalie Lorch at CMPR

12pm Thursday March 24, on campus at CMPR

Joseph Wenda at the Conservatorio de Musica de Puerto Rico

ARMSTRONG CHAMBER CHOIR 

G.F. Handel's "Israel in Egypt," Principal Oboe

7:30pm Wednesday March 16, 2022.

Armstrong Auditorium, Edmond, OK.

For more info, visit  https://www.armstrongauditorium.org/performance/g-f-handels-israel-in-egypt

Joseph Wenda and Janey Akagha perform with the Armstrong Chamber Choir

OREGON MOZART PLAYERS

Comfort Food. Oboe II

7:30pm Saturday February 26, 2022.

First Baptist Church, Eugene, OR.

For more info, visit 

oregonmozartplayers.org

Cheryl Wefler and Joseph Wenda perform with the Oregon Mozart Players

YAKIMA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA 

Classical III - Scheherazade and Other Remarkable Women. Oboe II

7:30pm Saturday January 29, 2022.

Capitol Theatre, Yakima, WA.

For more info, visit  ysomusic.org

Yakima Symphony as seen from the audience at the Capitol Theatre

YAKIMA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Holiday Pops Spectacular. Oboe III / English Horn

7:30pm Saturday December 4, 

4pm Sunday December 5, 2021.

Capitol Theatre, Yakima, WA.

For more info, visit  https://capitoltheatre.org/events/detail.html?calendarid=321

Brent Hages and Joseph Wenda after the Yakima Symphony Orchestra concert

OREGON SYMPHONY

James Ehnes Plays Mozart, Oboe II

7:30pm Friday November 19 (Salem),

7:30pm Saturday November 20,

2pm Sunday November 21,

7:30pm Monday November 22, 2021.

All performances except 11/19 at Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit  https://www.orsymphony.org/concerts-tickets/2122/james-ehnes-plays-mozart-with-the-oregon-symphony/?performanceId=4995

Dieter Koch, Joseph Wenda, and Marty Hebert after the Oregon Symphony concert

OREGON SYMPHONY

Bronfman Plays Rachmaninoff, Oboe III

7:30pm Saturday November 6,

2pm Sunday November 7,

7:30pm Monday November 8, 2021.

All performances at Arlene Schnitzer Performance Hall, Portland, OR.

For more info, visit   https://www.orsymphony.org/concerts-tickets/2122/bronfman-plays-rachmaninoff-with-the-oregon-symphony/?performanceId=4837

Arlene Schnitzer hall, Portland

EUGENE SYMPHONY

Orchestra Dance Remix, Oboe II

7:30pm Thursday October 21, 2021

Hult Center for the Performing Arts, Eugene, OR

For more info, visit  https://www.eugenecascadescoast.org/event/orchestra-dance-remix/50165/

Cheryl Wefler, Joseph Wenda, and Annalisa Morton perform in the Eugene Symphony